Paragon Runs vs Gold / Equipment

Having a hard time deciding what is the best use of my time right now. I need gold badly, never been north of 4mil.

Just started playing again, on my Barb, and have been doing MP1 Alk runs for the last week. Not soley for speed paragon runs, but just as a efficient way to farm gold / drops.

I am wondering if I should be doing something else? Like Vault of Assasin Runs or something else completely different? Heck, not even sure if I should be doing MP1 or something higher.

Here is a link to my profile:

http://us.battle.net/d3/en/profile/NinetyProof-1177/hero/4176908

I kind of have a handle on gear and upgrade path, somewhat, but I don't have the funds currently to make it happen. Any help / advise on this topic would be appreciated.
    Well I'm not an expert on any level with a barb so I can't give any kind of advice on that, but as for making money it really depends on a few things.

If you know your upgrade path then half the work is already out of the way. If you need gold / drops to sell on the AH then you just need to farm.

The rule it seems is to do what ever MPx you can do with one shooting mobs still. This is because the rate at witch you kill mobs is faster and thus more drops and gold piles hitting the ground. Keep in mind that as you get more paragon levels your passive GF/MF will raise too. There is no real need to gear for MF/GF anymore. The only thing I could see would 'maybe' be some pickup radius but if your doing the WW build farming method your not going to be near mobs when they die half the time so might not need the pick up range on your gear.