Experience: Solid State Drive & D3 (beta)

Fellow fans,

First i must excuse myself for my bad english.
    For a while ago now there's a new generation Solid State Drives (SSD) on the marked. Some artikels posted significant improvement in gaming preformence. (check google scholar and tag ''ssd&gaming'')

Im curious now what the difference is for Diablo 3 (beta)? Knowing the game isnt asking allot from ur pc, i do wonder what differences you can notice with the eye/feeling?

The reason for this question is that im doubting if i should infest in a SSD when diablo comes out, since i would like to enjoy the game without those ''spikes'' witch sometimes occur in ur screen.
    Does any1 got any experience on this?

Kind regards,

Ancile (Yes my name of my barb :D)

ps: im just a nurse so plx keep it simple
    Here's the thing with SSD drives and games...they may help a bit, but unless you have money sitting around it's not a smart buy. In general, SSDs speed up booting Windows, loading apps/games, file transfer, etc. They'll certainly help load games quicker, however once the game is loaded and you are playing, the difference between an SSD and a normal HDD is quite small. Long story short, it won't increase your frames per second by any noticeable amount.
    You should wait for the full game to release and then see if you need one.
    I personaly think the beta has some problems with the virtual memory and if it is true it will be fixed, so don't hurry just yet... it could be anything as of now! :)
    The cause and the cure.
    Yea I have been thinking about buying a SSD.
    I have been looking around and doing abit of research and i think overall they seem to be quite good for games (mainly loading), and loading windows in general. I currently have a raptor drive running at 10k RPM which is pretty fast but problem is the size of it is quite small which is one of the reasons for the upgrade and I figure SSD is the way to go.