Returning Player

I recently started playing again, this time I wanted to go for my Wizard - from my DH I still had about 10mil left so I bought those items for my naked wizard: eu.battle.net/d3/de/profile/Ilyustar-2958/hero/7264383
    I started to try it out (never played the wizard seriously before) went into MP5 Act 1 and did pretty good there. After like 30 minutes of running around I looted a legendary and sold it for about 20mil - Now I want to go for new gear.

I really havent read myself into the Wizard (but I'm going to now), what Items do you think are the weakest? What should I do with the 20m to improve my Wizard the best? I think mostly I lack damage to go through MP5.

Thanks in advance,

Ilyustar
    "I really havent read myself into the Wizard"

Do so. And then you can ask questions..

Why would anyone spend time on a person, who is to lazy to read up on his class.
    Currently played toon:
    http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Rage-2973/hero/28310

Profit:
    Flipping/Sniping: 6577€
    Okay, I already did:
    I wanna go for around 45% Crit and reach the 2.51 breakpoint.
    With that, my second aim is to get a bit more survivability by increasing my HP to 30k+ and All Res to 600+.

Do you think this is possible with my current gear + 20mil? IMO my belt and my boots are the weakest points, what do you think?

Edit: Keeping in mind that I wanna powerelevel to around plvl 30 what Monsterpower would you recommend? At the moment I guess MP5 is not efficient enough havent checked exp/h yet.