New witchdoctor

Hey!

After a few versions of barbarians and the cookie cutter monk, I started playing my witchdoctor last week. And I must say I love it. It feels awesome to splash throu big groups of mobs in a matter of seconds.

This is me: denby #2250 on EU servers (can't post links yet untill I spam you 10 times)

I would much appreciate the feedback from you more experienced WD's (only playing her for a week now)
    How to improve my build so I can farm mp1 even faster? How to improve my gear?

I know some items are not "ideal" for WD's as they are borrowed from my monk or were just hanging around in my stash.

I'm currently struggling mostly with the speed I kill elite and champion packs. If white mobs are mixed in I usually get enough mana return to kill fast but if I get an isolated champion pack my mana return from Grave Injustice can't help me. My only mana return at those times are the honoured guest rune and the RNG health globe drops.
    I'm reluctant to drop Pierce The Veil for Bloodritual cause I want to keep one-shotting mobs with Vengeful Spirit.

Any tips on build or gear are most welcome.
    In my opnion, for a WD, being able of sustain dps for a longer period of time is the most important part.
    For main DPS on elites and champions, i warmly recommend bears. Stand with your back against a corner to narrow the spread on the bears.

4-set of Zunimassa┬┤s is a big help for regaining mana faster; and I seem to be the only one to use Vision Quest for increased manaregen.

My profile:

http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/cexee-2547/hero/504736

The current spec im using is for ubers. Otherwise i switch zombie dogs for soul harvest with the rune "Swallow your soul" and Spirit Vessel for Vision Quest.

As you may notice I do not have any increased pick-up radius; so the spec your using is kinda pointless for me at least.