2h+quiver vs dual xbows question

So im not that good with numbers so ill put it in the way i understand it..
    Generaly from what i see on forums ppl usually say 2h + quiver is better than dual xbow, if they have same or close stats and bonuses, in terms that 2h is better on dps...
    But from what i see ingame is that dual xbows, while doing less dps per attack make more attacks thus generating more hatred than 2h + quiver, so you can spam more high dmg skills..with that in mind im asking if i got something wrong or ?
    The high damage skills you can spam more also do less damage and cost more hatred per time as you attack faster. And as you need a lot longer to generate hatred with only hatred generators than to spend it, i dont think it is worthwhile IF you use the hatred spender for damage, while having a faster weapon is i think worthwhile if you use it for utility (like e.g. impact impale) which has an effect not based upon how fast you attack. In the case of impact impale you get the problem that it is absolutely useless hell+ so... yeah :P

The real advantage of fast weapons i think is things like nightstalker/bitter pill (nightstalker especially with archery bonus for 1h-xbow) So procs happen more often as they are based upon a percentage (hopefully ^^). Ofc if they are ppm based then fast weapons would have no advantage in that regard.

Another thing to consider is how boni on the two weapons correlate. There could be affixes like +damage % (don't think it is the case for this, but just so you know what i mean ^^) or sth. that work on both weapons instead of only the weapon it is on like increased attackspeed. If there are some of those, that could be one of the only factors that could bring 2 1h-xbows en par with crossbows/bows+quiver.

If i had a bit of gold for testing such things with AH weapons i'd do so, but i dont (yet) so i hope someone else will do it and tell us how it is ^^