Cains Death wasn't epic enough.

The title says it all, for a character such as Deckard Cain, you'd think they'd have put some emotion into his death. It just didn't make me go "nooooo cain!!'.
    If you want to watch it again without going into the game:
    It just seems strange and bland in the way they did it. Like they just tossed his death aside. With a company like blizzard, with the work they've done in the past, they're known worldwide for their amazing cinematics and all they do for Cain is some silly in-game cut-scene? I'm no game developer and I'm not going to tell them how to do their job, but as one of their consumers, not happy Jan!
    Now I know that some of us don't like comparing two completely different games so I'm not going to do that! If we look at such games as Gears of War 3 and look at how Dominic Santiago died whether you like the game or not I don't care, they made his death really epic, no pun intended.
    This is the clip.
    The games have absolutely nothing in common, I know. But both had one thing in common, they were with you through each of the games. A character like Deckard Cain, someone who's been at our side throughout all three games, you'd think they'd put a little bit more compassion and effort into his death?
    Anyway Deckard Cain's death is the only thing that really got under my skin with Diablo 3.

TL;DR: Deckard Cain's death sucked.

This whole thing is badly worded, but you get what I'm saying.
    Bashiok - Blizzard Representative - 08/01/2011 -"So how many skill combinations are there now? Well taking into account 6 active skills, all the rune combinations, and 3 passives we currently expect each class to have roughly 2,285,814,795,264 different build combinations."

"Hey, I thought you'd like the witty irony of grub-on-glowie violence!"
    You're right, but it's a bit late to fix it
    Just wait till we fight Uber Cain in the expansion - 'You are not prepared, stay a while and be flayed'.