Necromancer Armor

Anyone know of any good necro armor or sets??
    Trag'Oul's Avatar? :P

(Actually im not serious with that as a suggestion. For many builds, the class specific sets are -not- ideal.)
    (Note that i have no true gameplay experience for D2/LOD (nor D1). This knowledge of mine (which may be false) comes from reading.)

Like mentioned in the above parantheses, it depends on your build.

From all the build guides i have read (Again, i have no true gameplay experience in D2 (nor D1).), i can tell you that the best gear is usually a unique blend of different unique, runeword, crafted etc. items, depending very much on the build you use.
    You'll have to specify what kind of necromancer you have. Is it a Summonancer, Bonemancer or something else?
    DiabloWiki.com - PlugY PlugY for Diablo II allows you to reset skills and stats, transfer items between characters in singleplayer, obtain all ladder runewords and do all Uberquests while offline. It is the only way to do all of the above. Please use it.

Supporting big shoulderpads and flashy armor since 2004.
    Quote from "PhrozenDragon" »
    You'll have to specify what kind of necromancer you have. Is it a Summonancer, Bonemancer or something else?

Pretty much what i was trying to say i guess. :D

Also, do you have access to any kind of high level gear? (In other words, will your build be "twinked"?)
    Or do you play like ... alone or with equally low level friends? (Which means you will have to play "untwinked".)
    well every class does have a lvl 70 set average

i think triang owls really is the necromancers set

but i beat some lvl 80 necro with a lvl 60 cold and fire sorc when they were using it

so either he sux really badly or that set isnt exactly ideal for using =3 at least in pvp =3

i know aldur's is really good with a paladin =3

Be my Buddy =^.^=