Handling suiciders in Act 3

I started playing hardcore, and i have really been enjoying the excitement and the thrill of only having a single life. I went through act 1 and 2 without many problems - it is normal after all - but when i got to act 3, i started having a little trouble with the "suiciders". I tried using my 3 sec bubble when they got close, and i was successfully able to absorb all of their damage.

My problem came when multiple suiciders attacked me. I could successfully absorb the first couple, but the last killed my monk.

How should i tackle them in an effecient way without risking death?
    I don't play as a monk, so I might be a bit off. But as a barbarian I did have quite a bit hp (~4,5k), and every time I saw them coming rushing I stunned them with stomp and killed them (at least most of them) before they had time to explode and kill me.
    But if you try to use the blinding ability and kill them before they recover, you might have a better chance of survival. Or the 3 sec bubble first, and if there is still some left, blind and kill them :)

Hope that this helped out a bit ;)
    Ahh yes, the suicidal banelings, are the bane of my existence!.

Tziera, made a good point about timing your cc correctly to get a quick kill on these guys.

I've been succesfully taking no damage from banelings by having the templar tank them. I play as a barbarian, and when i see the banelings coming I stun then all and just run the hell away, leaving my templar to fight on his own.

Eventually the banelings explode on your templar, whiel you stand and watch from saftey!
    I usually stop them with blind, then hit them with Deadly Reach. Works fairly well. Spamming Mantra of Evasion can help you dodge their explosions.
    Run up to them in melee then quickly run away, they explode = win.

Edit: P.S. There is a pack that sometimes spawn on the short winding way to the Desolate Sands in Act 2, be vary of this.
    Winter is coming...