Returning to D3 avec 3 fresh(ish) 60s (advice)

Good morning users of dfans forums.

I have been a reader for a long time and before this game of diabloii.net.
    I've never really needed to post anything but as I'm coming back to the game I'm a tad bit confused

I should preface this by saying; I'm not here to complain at all, so if anything comes off as a negative remark, know it wasn't my intention.

I started playing this game at release but didn't really have enough time to play to make it work.

I do have a little more free time and have found my self playing again and love all the improvments (of which there are many)

Basically I am in need of some guidance. There are so many things to do, I don't know where to begin.

I have 3 60's and am willing to play which ever one is the easiest to get going (to start farming and getting better gear for them

I've tried farming for machines to get a hellfire ring but have only ever seen 2 keys drop (since i can only do mp1)
    I've done some paragon farming but I was wondering if it's better to get hellfire and other things first
    Or should I farm crafting mats and make the new gloves, bracers, ammy?
    etc.

I'm really just looking for a few steps which I should take first so when I log on, I immediately know what to do, instead of bouncing between toons, wondering what i should do?

Any help would be much appreciated and I thank you in advance.

Oh (i cannot post links) so deltaspirit#1235 is my battle tag.
    Hello, I have been playing steadily since release and here are some of my tips to enjoy the game:

1. Play around abit with different builds on your characters and choose to focus on one class that you are the most comfortable with.