Diablo 3 Rage!

*Mod notice: if this post is in the wrong subsection, please move it.*

Alright, brace for rage!

Now, let me start off with saying that I love this game, but more on that later. Rage first!

Ever since Diablo 3's release, there have been numerous rage posts about "The game is too hard", "The game is boring", "RNG sucks!", "I want dueling pvp QQ", "My -insert class- sucks!" and other bile-spewing. While some of the negative feedback does ring true to an extent, MUST people go on such a rampage!? I'm not even just talking about Diablo 3 anymore, you see this behavior popping up all over the place!

I'll give you my experience, an anecdote for comparison and then a summary for those who are already bored of reading my sh*t.

My experience

I started playing the Diablo franchise starting at Diablo: LotD 1.09, ages before the ladder items and ubers. I loved the game so much, I even made a Vanilla char (without LotD) and a Diablo 1 char, though the latter not as much. I leveled a paladin (Zealot!), an Amazon (Dexazonpewpew!), a Sorceress (pvp tank) to level 99 and even a barbarian (scythe-whirlwind) and a Necromancer (bone spear) after 1.10. Safe to say I spent A LOT of time on that game, so far only one other game managed to waste more of my time. Truth be told though, that game wasn't balanced at all! it took my paladin and sorc as long to kill 3 cow packs as it took my dexazon to get the leg, open the portal and clear the entire place with a full party of slackers!

In 1.09, you'd only have like 1-MAYBE 2 viable specs PER CLASS. While that was annoying, people just waited patiently for the fabled patch 1.10 (which might never come). When the patch did hit -POOF- it was like I was playing an entire new game! The funny thing though, the patch that changed EVERYTHING landed WAY past release date and we'd hardly have any info beforehand, either.