New Battle.net Mockup

EDIT: Scroll down for V2 and V3.
    EDIT 2: JUST added V4 down below.

I'm no designer but I thought it would be fun to shuffle stuff around and see how a new D3 bnet (once you logged in) could look... I tried to go off of Diablo 2's Bnet.

V1:

The chat itself could probably have tabs or whatnot. Also, I imagined that when you join a party or create one, the little 'avatar lineup' at the bottom would switch to your party's avatars (since there isn't much room behind your guy anymore lol). Then you could use the tiny arrow button next to "Monk Chat (1)" (which would say "Party") to switch back to avatars in the chat channel.

Also not really sure what "Leave Chat" would do... maybe or maybe not downsizes chat window, but it would take you out of the channel, leaving you to still type to friends/party.

V2.0:

V3.0:
    1920x1080 social open:

1920x1080 social closed:

1280x1024 "Non widescreen":

V4 (minor shoutout to Sixen for help!)

V4 with possible Public games (Just added December 2012)
    SC2 Editor Tutorials: OnetwoSC
    D3 Channel: OnetwoD3
    Send it to blizz. Lets get them on this now lol!

I dont like the stand under the character though?
    This looks awesome.
    OneTwoSC your hired!!!

hows $3000 a week sound?
    This is the vision most people have for D3 chat. I jsut wish Blizzard would open their minds to it.
    Looks really nice. Would be great with a big chatwindow so you can talk to friends and stuff before you decide what char you're gonna log in on. Although, as someone said, the pedestal or what ever they are standing stands out a bit too much. Great work otherwise!
    Quote from Torrak

Send it to blizz. Lets get them on this now lol!

I dont like the stand under the character though?

The pedestal is because I had already traced out that guy and didn't want to do it again for one without a pedestal, though I probably should have. Try and imagine it's not there.
    GENIUS!!! You Sir = Science