My lovely broken wizard

Hiho!

I hate vitality. I really do, it's an awful stat which is super boring! I used to die quite much due to this philosophy, until I hit around level 55 in Hell. I started playing around with the energy shield and melee builds and after alot of tweaking and testing I've settled with this. I give you, the "Chainfreezer Immortal 2.0":

Build:
    Spectral Blades with the Healing Blades glyph
    Energy Twister with the Storm Chaser glyph
    Diamond Skin with the Crystal Shell glyph
    Frost Nova with the Deep Freeze glyph
    Energy Armor with the Force Armor glyph
    Magic Weapon with the Blood Magic glyph

Passives:
    Evocation
    Galvanizing Ward
    Critical Mass

So how do you work this machine? Well it's very simple, ladies and gentlemen! You simply walk up to a bunch of mobs, pop Diamond Skin before you enter their damage reach and then you just freeze them. If there are five or more you will get the Deep Freeze proc, then proceed to launching an Energy Twister into the group, followed by a Spectral Blades (which then releases a second, faster twister aswell). With the 25% crit chance increase you will crit ALOT since there are so many ticks going on. Within a second or so you will have 0 cooldowns, so just use Diamond Skin again, and another freeze. Simply repeat this until all the mobs are dead, it's extremely effective and simple. I usually sit and spam my 1 and 2 keys while varying between left and right clicks.

But Voko, this SOUNDS wonderful and all, but can it actually work in Hell and higher?
    Yes my friend, it can. I have killed Leoric on Inferno with ease, granted he's one of the bosses who's extra weak to this build, but I also cleared elite packs etc before him on inferno so I'd say I can handle stuff pretty nicely.

I should also mention that the reason why you are so safe is because of the broken Energy Armor + Low Vitality + Diamond Skin combo. Let me explain!