What's wrong with my WD?

Dear colleagues,
    First of all I would like to tell you that I'm a huge fan of your Diablo skills. I'm playing witch doctor. Im pretty new to the game though. Therefore I have some questions about my toon.
    Here is my wich doctor:

http://eu.battle.net...5/hero/19149261

1. I read Projaxs's WD guide...was thinking about implementing Acid Armaggedon build BUT then my

mojo dropped from Azmodan. It has no pick up radius but has really good damage instead. My

first question is: should I buy Thing of The Deep anyway? Im really confused...I don't know

what shall I do because Thing of The Deep is a MUST in his build.

Just to be clear. I don't have much gold. I could spend MAX. 2M on potential upgrades. I'm

looking more for stats help rather than item-to-buy info.

2. As you can notice my DPS is around 110-140K with 5 stacks of soul harvest and picked

health orbs. Still, I don't feel very comfortable doing farm runs.I'm playing mostly on MP3. Like I mentioned I have a feeling that my damage isn't enough. I can't 1-2 shoot white mobs and elites are pretty challenging. Is that crit chance/crit damage issue?

3. Is my vitality and resistances good enough? I feel that playing with spirit vessel is

mandatory for me. I mean, I don't die instantly but I do have to kite much.

4. In general, what would you tell me to do in order to improve my witch doctor gameplay?

That's all what comes to my head at the moment. Thanks for your response. If there is anyway
    I could pay you back don't hesitate to message me.
    With that gear you should still be farming mp0 if you want to be efficient.

As for pickup radius, I have 19 atm which is nice, I wouldn't mind more but I haven't found nice upgrades for that yet (I use Skorn). You only need pickup radius if you are actually using skills which require it (you aren't atm) like Grave Injustice.

You could compare with my WD: http://eu.battle.net...1/hero/21660595