Pimp my monk!

Hey guys,

I've been searching for a while for a forum, and this seems to be a place where people know what they're talking about, so I thought about maybe getting some help for my monk.

I'm not that good with all the theory that comes with D3 (gear theory that is) and I could really use some pointers.

Armory: http://eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/stawlsajmon-2884/hero/977160

I know the gear's not very top notch, just wonder how you would change stuff around etc on this monk.

I got a kinda limited budget but I'm trying to get there, I found some nice Fire Walkers yesterday (atleast i think they're nice) so that may bump my economy up a bit.

Any help is really appriciated.
    1) Much better gems !
    2) Better Amulet
    3) Better Shoulders
    4) Better Nat Ring
    5) EF with Crit and/or Socket, faster?, lower fear
    6) WKL with Socket/Crit
    7) Better Helmet
    Quote from huertgenwald

1) Much better gems !
    2) Better Amulet
    3) Better Shoulders
    4) Better Nat Ring
    5) EF with Crit and/or Socket, faster?, lower fear
    6) WKL with Socket/Crit
    7) Better Helmet

Sorry if it's a dumb question, but are the gems the thing you would change first? Or in what priority would you change?
    Limited budget can make things difficult however you will need to work on that HP just a little.

1) Continue crafting Dex Shoulders hoping to get your "Resistance" up, or else you may want to resort back to a temporary Vile Ward with dual resistance.

2) Double Vitality Inna's Pants (whenever possible) >>> 150+ vit

3) Upgrade your gems to Star Emeralds

Work on these 3 things first. Let us know how it goes.

I would say work on those two first.
    Foundation (Start-to-Mid tier) Gearchecker; [US] unless stated
    1) CMWIZ PL91, [EU]PL62 Crit NatsHelm; 2) 0-CD Dogs since MID-FEB 2013 PL44;
    3) "Stunball Barrage" (Tball+F@W) Vengeance DH PL43 (1slot for H.Globe + PUR slot);
    4) Lazy-Dbl-LS Monk PL48
    5) Fundamental Barb (least played)