New At Monk and keep on dieing all the timel

Hey all

I'm new to all this monk and I was wondering how I could optimse my gear so I don't die all the time on Inferno

This is my profile

any Tips or hints would be very much appreciated

eu.battle.net/d3/en/profile/Kenshi-2342/hero/13833426
    I see two major items that will contribute to your death issue.

- No All Res. You need an All Res of at least 400 or so. This can be garnered through +All Res on gear or by choosing a primary resistance and the passive "One with Everything"
    - More vitality. The more life you have the longer you live. Change the dex gems for vitality until you can pick up the vit on other pieces. I prefer 36k to 40K HP myself.

An example of both would be my monk http://us.battle.net...66/hero/3207488 . I chose Fire resistance as my primary resistance. Fire resistance as a primary res can be expensive, but it also has some good legendaries that can roll with very high resistances along side the fire res. Cinder Coat, one of the legendaries can roll with 100+ fire res and 50 all res, as well as sockets, so it can be a good defensive chest.
    http://www.diablofans.com/topic/86780-how-to-build-a-3mil-gold-gear-set-for-a-monk/

Just replace both 1handers with a 2h and avoid gettin attackspeed on gear since it just drains your spirit faster without any benefit for you at all.
    Words of wisdom: Don't follow the advice of people who won't have to deal with the consequences.
    Even though you might hold your inna's staff very dear, I suggest you get a onehander with LoH (life on hit is good for beginners when you don't have enough DPS to heal yourself with life steal), You can go dual wield but you might also want to use a shield.

You need more allres and armor!! and more vitality.
    If it's too expensive or hard to find gear with both armor and allres, you can go for only allres (1 allres = 10 armor in damage reduction)