How to survive as demonhunter?

Hello

Im new to demonhunter, i farmed up some nice gear with my monk like the reduction helm and cindercoat and other nice goodies. My dps is about 700 k and 60 fire damage extra.

Im having troubles with mobs that jump me or elemental damage. My resist are about 500 and 800 physical. I don't find much info about where to spend your paragon points as demonhunter.

From most builds i see there doesnt seem to be much cc or healing, basicly kill before u die.

What resist and or vitaly should i aim for for t2-t4. My main problem would be that mobs can kill me quite fast and i don't seem to regain enough life. Most mobs will die in time, but some fast moving mobs can already do alot of damage on me. Having to kite, i don't seem to have enough time to stand still and regain life on hit. Do i need life on hit on gear

Also whats the difference between a twohander with quiver or two towhanders, does it make any difference, im going with the firebuild.

greetz
    Hey man

I am a HC only player.
    The only way I heal with my DHs is:"Smoke Screen - Healing Vapors"
    And some Life on Kill.
    the best thing in my opinion is having 4set bonus of marauder (or 3piece + royal ring) which allow your pets to tank a lot of damage, plus smoke screen healing vapors. this is in my opinion the best way to survive on high T
    okay, but marauder set is not crafted i think? so basicly u use smokescreen till your geared up enough and have marauders?

i don't see any builds with smokescreen tho. Seems everyone has such good gear that they dont need any survival
    It's all about balance. you can't just stack vita and expect to be tanky. you have to found out the balance yourself. but sometimes it can be better to go down abit on dmg to get more survivability. 1million sheet dps is worse than 800k sheet dps if you keep dying from stuff that could easily be avoided with some more balance in your gear.

But basic goals for t2 as demon hunter: