Elites Reflect damage with DH

Hello dear Diabloians, or whatever :P

Last week I started playing again because there is a reason for it now. As a DH I can't really do anything with reflect elites but shoot myself to death and hope for a globe or a miracle. I have the preparation with heal, but even then I can't really stay alive.

How do you deal with reflect on elites and what can you do about it to lower the effect.

thankyou
    Not Play glass cannon
    Play with a friend, and trick him into unloading on the mob. Then teabag him, and Alt + F4.
    1337 posts and this is your respons :P

Well, i'm not really a glass canon for I have 50k health and 350 resist all. If you deal epic damage you get epic damage back :S is there a way to reduce that damage
    Gloom

edit : btw, when u deal EPIC damage, i cant rly figure out, HOW u cant kill pack during at least 6SS (assuming u gear correctly)...there can always be a problem between screen and chair
    Gloom works fine, but it is not as useful as a replacement for SS
    50k hp might be too much, try get more armor/resist (in 10/1 ratio)
    also LoH help a lot on reflect dam affix

it would help to have more info to help you like spec, what act your doing, or dps
    This is what I do, I get a decent range, I press SS and burst for 1.5 seconds, run away, rinse repeat... I have 100k dps though :\
    Eikcam#2222 - Add me if you need help. Free service when I'm online and not busy.
    Any Inferno MP level.
    Constantly switching between Strafe Runs and Rapid Fire build.
    Low MP fast runs are Strafe Runs, High MP are Life Steal Rapid Fire runs.
    http://eu.battle.net...222/hero/739898
    I used to laugh at DHs killing themselves on reflect (i confess). Now I find i'm doing the same thing with archon explosion. Oh, the irony.

Gloom works fine, but it is not as useful as a replacement for SS