Not much hope but I dont lose anything asking

• Hi, I honestly don't think Blizzard could help me with this based on how hardcore characters work but I just have to try. I'm new to Diablo and I've been playing with a friend for a bit over 3 weeks I thinks, and we started hardcore seasonal characters bc she wanted to start fresh with me and we played hardcore just because, we died a few times (mostly I did since I'm new) and we just started fresh, but today I was doing bounties with my demon hunter paragon 250+, the first time I even got to paragon, and I lost connection to the Blizzard servers and when I came back my character had died, I dont even know why I lost the connection since everything else was working fine and my internet didnt seem to be the problem. I understand if it can't be done, but is there any way I could get the character back? I'm only asking bc I really feel it wasn't my fault, unlike the other times where I was just stupid or too cocky, I'm sure this is not the first time something like this happened but honestly I havent done much research on it, I know I should but I'm just too... I dont know... I dont think I'm even angry I'm kinda just shocked or sth idk for how much it took me to get the character to where I got her and now she is just dead. Thanks for reading this block of text and sorry for wasting your time if there's nothing that can be done about it.