The Opinions of an Average Player

• First off I'm not a streamer or web journalist who thinks he's self-entitled to have free access to everything. I'm not a pro gamer with a water cooled SLI rig with 9 monitors. I'm just an average guy with a half-way decent PC who likes to play games from time to time.

I'd like to offer my opinion to Blizzard about D3 and RoS, not that it seems anyone from Blizzard is aware of the continent of Europe and not that they'd care enough to read it anyway but you know, it'll make me feel better for writing it.

Ok so D3. Yeah it was a crushing disappointment to what it could have been and what it should have been. It's not a bad game in its own right, quite enjoyable, plenty of replay value. There was a lot of hype surrounding the game which I think was justified considering this is Blizzard we're talking about but in the end there just wasn't enough depth to the game at all.

Initially the (RM)AH seemed like a good idea. It soon became a necessary evil due to the loot system not providing you with the right gear to progress so you would end up farming/grinding the same act multiple times, if only for the gold to try and buy something suitable from the AH. In the end the AH ended up hurting the more casual player like me but providing the most benefits to the hardcore grinders out there. There were no secrets, no hidden surprises still yet to be found, just a few rainbows and unicorns.