How to Copy a Character to the Beta

  • The option to copy your existing Diablo III characters from your live account to the Closed Beta will be available and can be done directly through the Closed Beta client.

      Step 1: Log into Closed Beta client and create a level 1 character. After you're done, return to the main character screen.

      Step 2: Click on the "PTR Copy" button located in the upper right-hand corner. (Note: the PTR Copy button may not appear in-game until you have created a new level 1 character.)

      Step 3: Select your region.

      Step 4: Click "Copy." This will copy all characters on your account from the selected region.

      Step 5: You may be disconnected from the Closed Beta client.

      Step 6: Log back in. Your copied characters will be available for play.

    Please note that you can only copy characters from one gameplay region at a time. If you choose to copy characters from a different region, any previously copied beta characters will be lost.

    In addition, you can only copy characters over to your Closed Beta account once every 72 hours. Attempting to copy characters before this cooldown is up will result in an error.