Jump to content

  • Curse Sites
Help
Regional FlagPhishing siteSource
avatar
Art108KC
Target Source
#1 - 2013/01/18 07:50:00 PM
Just now a dude called GameMaster09 whispered to me that i have to visit [Removed] cuz game platform detected that im using 'unknown plug-in board' (whatever it means...) and threaten me with account suspension. I visited this page and apparently there is exact same login process as on blizzard.com. DO NOT ENTER ANY INFORMATION THERE AND DO NOT TRY TO LOG IN ON THIS SITE.

Blizzard, please take care of this [Removed]

(and sorry for my sloppy english, im doing my best)

avatar
Community Manager
Target Source
#6 - 2013/01/18 08:41:00 PM
https://us.battle.net/support/en/article/phishing

hacks@blizzard.com


As pixelrage noted above, your best course of action is to forward the information you received to our Hacks team at Hacks@Blizzard.com so that they can look into it.

In the future, please avoid posting the URLs or names of illegitimate sites on the forums, because we don't want players inadvertently putting their computers at risk by visiting such sites. Thanks!