How to Copy a Character to the PTR

  • To copy characters from your Diablo III account to your PTR account, please follow these steps:

    Step 1: Log into PTR client and create a level 1 character. After you're done, return to the main character screen and delete the character.

    Step 2: Click on the "PTR Copy" button located in the upper right-hand corner. (The PTR Copy button will not appear in-game until you have created a new level 1 character.)

    Step 3: Select your region.

    Step 4: Click "Copy." This will copy all characters on your account from the selected region.

    Step 5: You will be disconnected from the PTR client.

    Step 6: Log back in. Your copied characters will be available for play.

    Please note that you can only copy characters from one gameplay region at a time. If you choose to copy characters from a different region, any previously copied PTR characters will be lost. In addition, you can only copy characters over to your PTR account once every 72 hours. Attempting to copy characters more than once per week will result in Error 395000.

    For more information, please see the Diablo III Public Test Realm FAQ.