Blue Please Answer This Question

  • Ok I do not want to keep what I find in the PTR I understand that.
    But I dont want to copy my characters because I think I will loose all my gear on the normal server and have to restart..... Is this true?
    A blue this question is being asked all over please explain to me I looked in FAQ and I didn't quite find a direct answer....

    Will I keep my gear on the normal server that I already have if I copy?
  • 09/21/2012 06:49 PMPosted by DouGieFresH
    But I dont want to copy my characters because I think I will loose all my gear on the normal server and have to restart..... Is this true?


    Not at all. Nothing should happen to our normal characters if you copy them over to the PTR. You're literally just making a replica of them to play on the PTR client, not replacing them or anything like that. :)

    You can actually play your live characters and your PTR characters at the same time. But, as other players (and the FAQ) have mentioned, any progress you make on your PTR account will not be saved and it cannot be transferred back to your live Diablo III account.